Expert Tactician

General questions, debates, and rants about RPGs

Moderator: Moderators

Thoth_Amon
Journeyman

Expert Tactician

Post by Thoth_Amon »

How many times can you use this feat's ability in one round?

Once or more than once?

Seperate Questions. It does *not* use your AoO for the round when it is triggered correct? (Despite having Combat Reflexes as a prerequisite.)

Thanks,

TA
Username17
Serious Badass

Re: Expert Tactician

Post by Username17 »

Once. Before or after your regular action.

Note that you can use it after your action one round and then before your action the next in order to stab someone twice in between your moves - but it would still be separated by an action by everyone else.

It does not use your attack of opportunity.

-Username17
Thoth_Amon
Journeyman

Post by Thoth_Amon »

That is what I thought, but I wanted a impartial opinion.

Thanks,

TA
User3
Prince

Post by User3 »

Song and Silence FAQ wrote:Suppose I'm a rogue with the Expert Tactician feat from Sword and Fist and the Quicker Than the Eye feat from Song and Silence. If I'm in melee with an opponent and use a move-equivalent action to Bluff my foe and get him to look away, can I do the extra attack from the Expert Tactician feat? If I do that, can I then use my remaining partial action to run away? What happens if I use my partial action to use Bluff again? Can I then make a second free attack?