[Dom3] ANOTHER newbie game - MA, [5/5] - In progress

Discussions and debates about video games

Moderator: Moderators

Archmage
Knight-Baron

[Dom3] ANOTHER newbie game - MA, [5/5] - In progress

Post by Archmage »

No mods, no crazy draft stuff, I'm still learning the basics. You people and a couple LPs got me really interested in playing this game. Especially the strategy and magic paths discussions by Frank/K/Zine/etc. Not sure how many people are interested or available. It may well be that the Den's Dominions capacity is saturated and/or not enough people would identify themselves as relative newbies at this point.

Leaning EA because why not. I could be talked into something else. I have been convinced to do MA! It took a lot of effort.

Normal magic site frequency, high event frequency, normal indie strength. Intend to use Llamaserver assuming I can figure out how it works.

Faction prefs:

1. Mictlan
2. Man
3. Ermor

Takers?

Edit: Shuffled faction prefs around. Era is now MA. We have always been at war with Oceania.

Game Name: DenNoobsTwo
Map: Small Divide (wraparound)

Players!
---------

Archmage: Mictlan, Man, Ermor
Mr. Sinister: Machaka, Shinuyama, Ryleh
DSM: Ashdod, Ermor, Pangaea
Orion: Shinuyama, Bandar Log, Atlantis
Drago: C'tis, Caelum, Pythium
Last edited by Archmage on Thu May 24, 2012 1:14 am, edited 15 times in total.
P.C. Hodgell wrote:That which can be destroyed by the truth should be.
shadzar wrote:i think the apostrophe is an outdated idea such as is hyphenation.
koz
Duke

Post by koz »

I would recommend not making your first game EA. Your list of factions is currently:

1) Very weak faction.
2) Good, but tricky faction.
3) Brain asplode faction.

See the problem?

I would recommend trying MA first, since the factions there are generally much more balanced, with just a few genuine turkeys. Additionally, I would recommend your first Dom3 game being small - 6 players at most IMHO.