Some Feats - Get Out of My Head!

The homebrew forum

Moderator: Moderators

NoDot
Master

Some Feats - Get Out of My Head!

Post by NoDot »

Hello! I'm new to D&D (although I've lurked on forums for a while), although the games I've attempted to join (online-I probably wouldn't have the thought-speed for the tabletop) seem to have stalled almost.

I came here hoping to get these feats this newb has come up with out of my head on somewhere where they might be of use to someone, somewhere. They probably aren't balanced, but that's why I'm putting them here-someone might be able to balance them properly.

Wild Attack [Combat]
Prerequisite: Power Attack*
Benefit: For each point of additional damage from Power Attack (after applying modifiers), you instead add a number of damage dice equal to the base damage of the weapon you are using. This counts as the weapon's base damage and is multiplied on a critical.

(For example, a first-level warrior attacking an opponent with a Greatsword while Power Attacking for full would do 6d6+STR*1.5 damage, doubling on a critical.)

Awesome Damage [Combat]
Benefit: For every three points of BAB (rounded down), add another set of damage dice.

(For example, a warrior with three BAB wielding a Greataxe does 2d12 damage as a base, rather than 1d12.)

Supreme Expertise [Combat]
Prerequisite: Combat Expertise*, Improved Combat Expertise*
Benefit: Add you BAB to your AC as a Dodge Bonus with no attack penalty. This does not impede the bonus from (Improved) Combat Expertise.

Item Expertise [Combat]
Prerequisite: Combat Expertise*, Improved Combat Expertise*
Benefit: When using (Improved) Combat Expertise, select an item which you are currently using which adds to your AC and makes sense in this context and a subset of your AC bonus from (Improved) Combat Expertise. The bonus provided by the item is multiplied by the subset you chose from (Improved) Combat Expertise. This lasts for as long as (Improved) Combat Expertise normally lasts.